INQUA Executive

The INQUA Executive Committee is the Union’s presiding body, consisting of the President, Immediate Past President, four Vice Presidents, Secretary General, and Treasurer. The Executive Committee serves for a period of four years, from the close of one Congress to the close of the next Congress.

INQUA President

Thijs Van Kolfschoten

Leiden University, Rapenburg 70, 2311 EZ Leiden, The Netherlands

t.van.kolfschoten@arch.leidenuniv.nl Read Bio

INQUA Secretary General

Eniko Magyari

Eötvös University, H-1117 Budapest, Pázmány Péter Stny. 1/C, Hungary

emagyari@caesar.elte.hu

INQUA Treasurer

Freek Busschers

TNO - Geological Survey Of The Netherlands, Princetonlaan 6, P.O. Box 80015, NL-3508 TA, Utrecht, The Netherlands

freek.busschers@tno.nl +31 6 27022430 Read Bio

INQUA Vice President

Brian Chase

Centre National De La Recherche Scientifique, Université De Montpellier, Bat.22, CC061, Place Eugène Bataillon, 34095 Montpellier

Brian.Chase - replace w/character - umontpellier.fr Read Bio

INQUA Vice President

Zhengtang Guo

Chinese Academy Of Sciences (IGG-CAS), 9 Beitucheng W Rd, Chaoyang Qu, Beijing Shi, China, 100029

ztguo@mail.iggcas.ac.cn Read Bio

INQUA Vice President

Laura Sadori

Sapienza University Of Rome, Piazzale Aldo Moro, 5, 00185 Roma RM, Italy

laura.sadori@uniroma1.it Read Bio

INQUA Vice President

Lynne Quick

Nelson Mandela University, Summerstrand South Campus, Port Elizabeth 6031, South Africa

lynne.quick -replace w/character -mandela.ac.za Read Bio

INQUA ECR Chair

Francesca Ferrario

Universita Dell'Insubria, Via Valleggio, 11 22100 - Como, Italy

francesca.ferrario@uninsubria.it Read Bio

INQUA Past President

Allan Ashworth

North Dakota State University, Fargo, ND 58108, USA

allan.ashworth@ndsu.edu +1 701-231-7919 Read Bio