INQUA Executive

The INQUA Executive Committee is the Union’s presiding body, consisting of the President, Immediate Past President, four Vice Presidents, Secretary General, and Treasurer. The Executive Committee serves for a period of four years, from the close of one Congress to the close of the next Congress.

INQUA President

Allan Ashworth

North Dakota State University, Fargo, ND 58108, USA

allan.ashworth@ndsu.edu +1 701-231-7919 Read Bio

INQUA Secretary General

Brian Chase

Centre National De La Recherche Scientifique, Université De Montpellier, Bat.22, CC061, Place Eugène Bataillon, 34095 Montpellier

Brian.Chase@um2.fr +33 4 67 14 49 03 Read Bio

INQUA Treasurer

Freek Busschers

TNO - Geological Survey Of The Netherlands, Princetonlaan 6, P.O. Box 80015, NL-3508 TA, Utrecht, The Netherlands

freek.busschers@tno.nl +31 6 27022430 Read Bio

INQUA Vice President

Thijs Van Kolfschoten

Leiden University, Rapenburg 70, 2311 EZ Leiden, The Netherlands

t.van.kolfschoten@arch.leidenuniv.nl Read Bio

INQUA Vice President

Frank Audemard

Venezuelan Foundation Of Seismological Research, Caracas, Miranda, Venezuela

faudemard@funvisis.gob.ve Read Bio

INQUA Vice President

Zhengtang Guo

Chinese Academy Of Sciences (IGG-CAS), 9 Beitucheng W Rd, Chaoyang Qu, Beijing Shi, China, 100029

ztguo@mail.iggcas.ac.cn Read Bio

INQUA Vice President

Ashok Singhvi

Government Of India, Ahmedabad, India

2aksprl11@gmail.com Read Bio

INQUA Past President

Margaret Avery

Iziko South African Museum, Cape Town, South Africa

mavery@iziko.org.za Read Bio