INQUA Members

INQUA's life-blood is its national and regional members and many thousands of scientists from around the world. Member states extend throughout the Americas and from Australasia to Europe. Group Membership in any country or geographic region may be assumed by any one of the following bodies - the National Academy, the National Research Council, a similar institution, or an association or group of scientific institutions or societies.

After admission each Group Member forms a National or Regional INQUA Committee to represent it in the affairs of the Union. Each Group Member appoints one Group Delegate to the International Council of the Union, where the Group Delegate has the right to vote, provided the current subscription of the Group Member has been received by the Treasurer.

To Become a Member

Nations and regions may become members by writing via the appropriate national or regional body to the INQUA Secretary General to initiate the application procedure.

Associate Membership
is available for countries or geographic regions where financial support for Quaternary scientists is low, and an association of not less than three such scientists exists. Associate Members pay no annual subscription, but have no vote in the International Council and may not propose candidates for election to office in the Executive Committee. Applications are made by writing to the INQUA Secretary General to initiate the application procedure.

Individuals may not become INQUA Members, and should rather join INQUA Commissions that interest them as Corresponding Members.


National & Regional Members

Below is a list of national and regional members, and contact details for respective national representatives, listed alphabetically by country. If your country's information is not correct please email the INQUA Secretary General.

ARGENTINA

Daniela Kröhling

Argentine Research Council (CONICET) And Universidad Nacional Del Litoral, Universidad Nacional Del Litoral, Santa Fe, Argentina

dkrohling@santafe-conicet.gov.ar

AUSTRALIA

Jessica Reeves

School Of Applied And Biomedical Sciences, Federation University Australia, PO Box 663, Ballarat, VIC 3353, Australia

j.reeves@federation.edu.au

AUSTRIA

Jürgen M. Reitner

Geological Survey Of Austria, GBA - Geologische Bundesanstalt Für Österreich, Neulinggasse 38, A-1030 Wien, Austria

juergen.reitner@geologie.ac.at

BELARUS

Valentina Zernitskaya

Institute For Nature Management, National Academy Of Sciences Belarus, F.Skoriny Str. 10, 220114 Minsk, Belarus

vzern@nature.basnet.by

BELGIUM

Nathalie Fagel

Départment De Géologie, Liège Université, Sart-Tilman, Quartier Agora, Allée Du 6 Août 14 - B18, B-4000, Liège, Belgique

nathalie.fagel@ulg.ac.be

BRAZIL

José Angulo

Departamento De Geologia, Universidade Federal Do Paraná, Centro Politécnico, JARDIM DAS AMERICAS, 81531970 - Curitiba, PR - Brasil

fitoangulo@gmail.com

CANADA

Matthew Peros

Department Of Environmental Studies And Geography, Bishop's University, 2600 College Street, Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada J1M 1Z7

mperos@ubishops.ca

CHINA

Jule Xiao

Institute Of Geology And Geophysics, Chinese Academy Of Sciences, 19 Beitucheng West Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing

jlxiao@mail.iggcas.ac.cn

CHINESE TAIPEI

Min-Te Chen

Institute Of Applied Geosciences, National Taiwan Ocean University, 2, Pei-Ning Road, Keelung 20224, Taiwan

mtchen@ntou.edu.tw

COLOMBIA

Gonzalo Correal Urrego

Instituto De Ciencias Naturales, Centre National De La Recherche Scientifique, Museo De Historia Natural

secraca_fcbog@unal.edu.co

CROATIA

Ljerka Marjanac

Institute Of Quaternary Paleontology And Geology, Croatian Academy Of Sciences And Arts, 10000 Zagreb, Croatia, Ante Kovacica 5

ljerka.marjanac@gmail.com

CZECH REPUBLIC

Daniel Nyvlt

Department Of Regional Geology Of Moravia, Czech Geological Survey, Leitnerova 22, 658 69 Brno, Czechia

112744@mail.muni.cz

EAST AFRICA

Asfawossen Asrat

School Of Earth Sciences, Addis Ababa University, P .O. Box 1176, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

asfawossena@gmail.com

ESTONIA

Volli Kalm

Institute Of Ecology And Earth Science, University Of Tartu, Ravila Str. 14a, 50411 Tartu, Estonia. T

volli.kalm@ut.ee

FINLAND

Niko Putkinen

Geological Survey Of Finland, P.O.Box 97, FI-67101, Kokkola, Finland

niko.putkinen@gtk.fi

FRANCE

Sylvie Coutard

L G P CNRS, INRAP Nord-Picardie, 518 Rue Saint-Fuscien 80 000 Amiens, France

sylvie.coutard@inrap.fr

GEORGIA

David Lordkipanidze

Director General Of The Georgian National Museum, Centre For Archaeological Studies, 14 Uznadze St., 380003 Tbilisi, Republic Of Georgia

dlordkipanidze@museum.ge

GERMANY

Frank Preusser

Institute Of Earth And Environmental Sciences, University Of Freiburg, Geologie, Albertstr. 23-B, D-79104 Freiburg I. Br. Germany

frank.preusser@geologie.uni-freiburg.de

HUNGARY

Eniko Magyari

MTA-MTM-ELTE Research Group For Paleontology, Eötvös University, H-1117 Budapest, Pázmány Péter Stny. 1/C, Hungary

emagyari@caesar.elte.hu

INDIA

Ashok Singhvi

Department Of Space, Government Of India, Ahmedabad, India

2aksprl11@gmail.com

IRELAND

Fraser Mitchell

School Of Natural Sciences, Trinity College, Botany Building, Trinity College, Dublin 2, Ireland

fraser.mitchell@tcd.ie

ITALY

Francesco Chiocci

Department Of Earth Sciences, University Of Rome Sapienza, P.le Aldo Moro 5. 00185, Rome, Italy

francesco.chiocci@uniroma1.it

JAPAN

Takehiko Suzuki

Department Of Geography, Tokyo Metropolitan University, 1-1 Minami-osawa, Hachioji, Tokyo, 192-0397 JAPAN

suzukit@tmu.ac.jp

LATVIA

Vitalijs Zelchs

Faculty Of Geography And Earth Science, University Of Latvia, Rainis Blvd. 19, LV-1586, Rīga, LV-1586, Latvia

vitalijs.zelchs@lu.lv

NETHERLANDS

Wim Hoek

Department Of Physical Geography, Utrecht University, Heidelberglaan 2, 3583 CS Utrecht, The Netherlands

w.z.hoek@uu.nl

NEW ZEALAND

David Lowe

School Of Science, Faculty Of Science And Engineering, University Of Waikato, Waikato, New Zealand

david.lowe@waikato.ac.nz

NORWAY

Eiliv Larsen

Geological Survey Of Norway, P.O. Box 6315 Sluppen, NO 7491 Trondheim, Norway

Eiliv.Larsen@NGU.NO

POLAND

Leszek Marks

Polish Geological Institute, Warsaw, Poland

lmar@pgi.gov.pl

PORTUGAL

Filomena Diniz

Lisbon University And National Museum Of Natural History, Department Of Geology

fdiniz@fc.ul.pt

RUSSIA

Yuri Lavrushin

Geology Institute, Russian Academy Of Science, Pyzhevsky Line, 7, Moscow, 119017, Russian Federation

lavrushin@ginras.ru

SLOVENIA

Milos Bavec

Geological Survey Of Slovenia, Dimičeva 14, SI-Ljubljana, Slovenia

milos.bavec@geo-zs.si

SOUTH AFRICA

Greg Botha

Geological Resources Division, Council For Geoscience, 139 Jabu Ndlovu Street, Pietermaritzburg, 3200

gabotha@geoscience.org.za

SOUTH KOREA

Yong Ahn Park

Seoul National University, Seoul 151-742, Korea

yap@snu.ac.kr

SWEDEN

Geoffrey Lemdahl

Department Of Biology And Environmental Sciences, Linnaeus University, SE-391 82 Kalmar, Sweden

geoffrey.lemdahl@lnu.se

SWITZERLAND

Basil Davis

Institute Of Earth Surface Dynamics, , Institute Of Earth Surface Dynamics, Faculté Des Géosciences Et L'Environnement, Université De Lausanne, Batiment Géopolis, Quartier Mouline, Lausanne CH1015, Switzerland

basil.davis@unil.ch

UNITED KINGDOM

Peter Coxon

Department Of Geography, The University Of Dublin, Museum Building, Trinity College Dublin

pcoxon@tcd.ie

USA

Rolfe D. Mandel

Kansas Geological Survey, University Of Kansas, 1930 Constant Avenue, West Campus, University Of Kansas, Lawrence, KS 66047-3726

mandel@kgs.ku.edu

VENEZUELA

Franck Audemard

Department Of Earth Sciences, Venezuelan Foundation Of Seismological Research, Caracas, Miranda, Venezuela

faudemard@funvisis.gob.ve