SACCOM Committee Members


Commission Officers

President

Lewis Owen

North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC 27695, USA

lewis.owen@ncsu.edu Read Bio

Secretary

Susan Ivy-Ochs

ETH, Zurich, Switzerland

ivy@phys.ethz.ch

Vice President

Helen Roberts

University Of Wales, Aberystwyth, Wales

hmr@aber.ac.uk

Vice President

Adele Bertini

University Of Florence, Via G. La Pira 4 50121 Firenze, Italy

adele.bertini@unifi.it

ECR Committee Officers

Sourav Saha

UCLA, Los Angeles, USA

sahasv@g.ucla.edu Read Bio

Salunke Mokshada

Deccan College, Pune, India

moksh.salunke@gmail.com Read Bio

Advisory Board Members

Philip Gibbard

University Of Cambridge, Cambridge, United Kingdom

plg1@cam.ac.uk

Martin Head

Brock University, St. Catharines, Canada

mhead@brocku.ca

David Lowe

University Of Waikato, Waikato, New Zealand

david.lowe@waikato.ac.nz

Maria Marino

University Of Bari Aldo Moro, Bari, Italy

maria.marino@uniba.it

Slobodan Marković

University In Novi Sad, Novi Sad, Serbia

slobodan.markovic@dgt.uns.ac.rs

Makoto Okada

Ibaraki University, Ibaraki, Japan

okada@mx.ibaraki.ac.jp

Brad Pillans

Australian National University, Canberra, Australia

Brad.Pillans@anu.edu.au

Cesare Ravazzi

Italian National Research Council, Milano, Italy

cesare.ravazzi@cnr.it

Yusuke Suganuma

National Institute Of Polar Research, Tokyo, Japan

suganuma.yusuke@nipr.ac.jp

Jeroen Schokker

TNO - Geological Survey Of The Netherlands, Utrecht, The Netherlands

jeroen.schokker@tno.nl

Shiling Yang - Chair Of Advisory Members

Chinese Academy Of Sciences (IGG-CAS), Beijing

yangsl@mail.iggcas.ac.cn Read Bio

Naki Akçar

Universität Bern, Exogene Geologie Institut Für Geologie Universität Bern Baltzerstrasse 1, 3012 Bern / Schweiz

akcar@geo.unibe.ch

Greg Botha

Council For Geoscience, 139 Jabu Ndlovu Street, Pietermaritzburg, 3200

gabotha@geoscience.org.za

Jürgen M. Reitner

GBA - Geologische Bundesanstalt Für Österreich, Neulinggasse 38, A-1030 Wien, Austria

juergen.reitner@geologie.ac.at

Liping Zhou

Peking University, Beijing, China

lpzhou@pku.edu.cn +86 10 62756052 Read Bio

Andrea Balbas

California Institute Of Technology, California, USA

andrea_balbas@yahoo.com

Franck Bassinot

Laboratoire Des Sciences Du Climat Et L'Environnement, Gif-sur-Yvette, France

franck.bassinot@lsce.ipsl.fr

Martin Blaauw

Queen's University, Belfast, Northern Ireland

maarten.blaauw@qub.ac.uk

Enrico Capezzuoli

University Of Florence, Florence, Italy

enrico.capezzuoli@unifi.it

Hai Cheng

Xi'an Jiaotong University, Xi'an, China

cheng021@mail.xjtu.edu.cn 

Attila Çiner

Istanbul Technical University, Istanbul, Turkey

cinert@itu.edu.tr

Kim Cohen

Utrecht University, Utrecht, The Netherlands

k.m.cohen@uu.nl

Marcelo Cancela Lisboa Cohen

Universidade Federal Do Pará, Belém-Pará, Brazil

mcohen80@hotmail.com

Russell Drysdale

University Of Melbourne, Melbourne, Australia

rnd@unimelb.edu.au

Markus Fuchs

Justus-Liebig-University, Giessen, Germany

Markus.Fuchs@geogr.uni-giessen.de

Anna Hughes

University Of Manchester, Manchester, England

anna.l.c.hughes@manchester.ac.uk

Phil Hughes

University Of Manchester, Manchester, England

Philip.Hughes@manchester.ac.uk

Alfonso Fernández

Universidad De Concepción, Concepción, Chile

alfernandez@udec.cl

Darrell Kaufman

Northern Arizona University, Arizona, USA

darrell.kaufman@nau.edu

Henriette Linge

University Of Bergen, Bergen, Norway

Henriette.Linge@uib.no

Alfonso Fernández

Universidad De Concepción, Concepción, Chile

alfernandez@udec.cl

Jerry McManus

Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, USA

jmcmanus@ldeo.columbia.edu Read Bio

Giovanni Monegato

Univ. Padova, Padova, Italy

Giovanni.Monegato@igg.cnr.it

Leah Morgan

United States Geological Survey, USA

leahetgmorgan@gmail.com

Gina Moseley

University Of Innsbruck, Innsbruck, Austria

gina.moseley@uibk.ac.at

James Ogg

Purdue University, USA

jogg@purdue.edu

Daniel Olago

University Of Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya

dolago@uonbi.ac.ke

Maria Rita Palombo

Sapienza University, Roma, Italy

mariarita.palombo@uniroma1.it

Pierluigi Pieruccini

University Of Torino, Torino, Italy

pierluigi.pieruccini@unito.it

Roberta Pini

Italian National Research Council, Italy

roberta.pini@idpa.cnr.it

Sune Rasmussen

Niels Bohr Institute, Copenhagen, Denmark

olander@nbi.ku.dk

Warren Sharp

Berkley Geochronology Laboratory, USA

wsharp@bgc.org

Gábor Újvári

Hungarian Academy Of Sciences, Hungary

ujvari.gabor@csfk.mta.hu 

Xulong Wang

Chinese Academy Of Sciences, China

wxl@loess.llqg.ac.cn 

Vladimir Zykin

Russian Academy Of Science, Russia

zykin@igm.nsc.ru